The Latest

Pac 12 Championship Game moves to ESPN, and other Pac 12 football on TV updates

The Pac-12 Championship Game will air in prime time on a new network home this season. After two seasons aired by FOX, the 2013 Pac 12 Championship Game will be broadcast by ESPN on December 7 at the site of the highest ranked division champion.

The Pac 12 and ESPN announced a total of eight games that will be aired on ABC, ESPN or ESPN2 during the 2013 college football season, with the schedule wrapping up with the December 7 conference championship game.

The defending Pac 12 champions, Stanford, will appear on ESPN once this season, when they host Pac 12 North rival Oregon on November 7. In total, nine Pac 12 members will get air time on ESPN networks this fall. The only Pac 12 schools not scheduled for an ESPN game are Arizona, Utah and Colorado.

2013 Pac 12 Games airing on ESPN Networks (all times Eastern)

  • August 31: Northwestern at California, ESPN2, 10:30 p.m.
  • September 14: Tennessee at Oregon, ABC/ESPN/ESPN2, 3:30 p.m.
  • September 14: Wisconsin at Arizona State, ESPN/ESPN2, 10:30 p.m.
  • October 31: Arizona State at Washington State, ESPN, 10:30 p.m.
  • November 1: USC at Oregon State, ESPN2, 9 p.m.
  • November 7: Oregon at Stanford, ESPN, 9 p.m.
  • November 15: Washington at UCLA, ESPN2, 9 p.m.
  • December 7: Pac 12 Championship Game, ABC/ESPN, 7:45 p.m. or 8 p.m.

In addition to the above games, Oregon’s September 7 game at Virginia is scheduled to air on ABC or ESPN 2 at 3:30 p.m. That was previously announced as part of the ACC football television schedule last week.

The Pac 12 also announced a schedule of games to appear on the Pac 12 Network this fall. A total of 15 games in the first three weeks of the season have been scheduled to air on the conference’s network in its second year on the air.

2013 Pac 12 Games airing on Pac 12 Network (all times Pacific)

  • August 30: Northern Arizona at Arizona, 7 p.m.
  • August 31: Eastern Washington at Oregon State, 3 p.m.
  • August 31: Nevada at UCLA, 7 p.m.
  • September 5: Sacramento State at Arizona State, 7 p.m.
  • September 7: Weber State at Utah, 7 p.m.
  • September 7: Portland State at California, 2 p.m.
  • September 7: Central Arkansas at Colorado, 5 p.m.
  • September 7: Hawaii at Oregon State, 5 p.m.
  • September 7: San Jose State at Stanford, 8 p.m.
  • September 14: Fresno State at Colorado, 11 a.m.
  • September 14: Southern Utah at Washington State, TBD
  • September 14: UTSA at Arizona, TBD
  • September 14: Boston College at USC, TBD
  • September 28: California at Oregon, TBD
  • October 5: Oregon at Colorado, TBD

About the Author

Kevin McGuire
Contributor to College Football Talk on Also a contributor to Athlon Sports and The Comeback. Member of Football Writers Association of America and National Football Foundation. Follow on Twitter @KevinOnCFB.