The Latest

Who can become bowl eligible in Week 11?


Wondering what teams will become bowl eligible this weekend in college football? What about which teams can be eliminated from postseason contention? Below you will find a quick list of what teams can clinch bowl eligibility and who can be scratched off the postseason invitation list depending on the outcomes this weekend.

Bowl eligible with a win:

  • Arizona (vs. Utah)
  • Arkansas (@ LSU)
  • Auburn (vs. Georgia)
  • Buffalo (vs. Northern Illinois)
  • California (vs. Oregon State)
  • Central Michigan (vs. Toledo)
  • Cincinnati (vs. Tulsa)
  • Florida International (@ Marshall)
  • Illinois (vs. Ohio State)
  • Louisville (vs. Virginia)
  • New Mexico (@ Boise State)
  • Nevada (vs. San Jose State)
  • Ohio (vs. Kent State)
  • South Florida (vs. Temple)
  • Tennessee (vs. North Texas)
  • Texas Tech (vs. Kansas State)
  • Tulsa (@ Cincinnati)
  • Utah State (@ Air Force)

Ineligible with a loss:

  • Colorado (vs. USC)
  • Georgia State (@ Texas State)
  • Georgia Tech (vs. Virginia Tech)
  • Idaho (vs. Appalachian State)
  • Iowa State (vs. Oklahoma State)
  • Kent State (at Ohio)
  • Nebraska (@ Rutgers)
  • Rutgers (vs. Nebraska)
  • South Carolina (vs. Florida)
  • Syracuse (vs. Clemson)
  • Texas State (vs. Georgia State)
  • Troy (vs. Georgia Southern)
  • UNLV (@ Colorado State)
  • Vanderbilt (vs. Kentucky)
  • Virginia (@ Louisville)
  • Wake Forest (@ Notre Dame)

Follow No 2-Minute Warning on Twitter. Like No 2-Minute Warning on Facebook.

About the Author

Kevin McGuire
Contributor to College Football Talk on Also a contributor to Athlon Sports and The Comeback. Member of Football Writers Association of America and National Football Foundation. Follow on Twitter @KevinOnCFB.