The Latest

2016-2017 Coaching Carousel

Coaching Carousel

As of June 7, 2017 there have been 22 coaching changes to be made before the start of the 2017 college football season, including 9 from a Power Five conference. Here is a look at the updated coaching changes. This is updated as needed.

School Previous Coach New Coach
Baylor Art Briles Matt Rhule
California Sonny Dykes Justin Wilcox
Cincinnati Tommy Tuberville Luke Fickell
Connecticut Bob Diaco Randy Edsall
FAU Charlie Partridge Lane Kiffin
FIU Ron Turner Butch Davis
Fresno State Tim DeRuyter Jeff Tedford
Georgia State Trent Miles Shawn Elliott
Houston Tom Herman Major Applewhite
Indiana Kevin Wilson Tom Allen
LSU Les Miles Ed Orgeron
Minnesota Tracy Claeys P.J. Fleck
Nevada Brian Polian Jay Norvell
Oklahoma Bob Stoops Lincoln Riley
Oregon Mark Helfrich Willie Taggart
Purdue Darrell Hazell Jeff Brohm
San Jose State Ron Caragher Brent Brennan
Temple Matt Rhule Geoff Collins
Texas Charlie Strong Tom Herman
USF Willie Taggart Charlie Strong
Western Kentucky Jeff Brohm Mike Sanford
Western Michigan P.J. Fleck Tim Lester

“*” designates interim coach

Coaching Carousel Timeline